

City and County of Swansea

Notice of Meeting

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

Standards Committee

At: Committee Room 3A, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Friday, 13 October 2017

Time: 9.35 am

Chair: Jill Burgess

Membership:

Councillors: J A Hale, M B Lewis and L G Thomas

Independent Members: G Evans, M Jones, M Lewis and M Williams

Community / Town Council Representative: P Crayford

Agenda Page No. 1 **Apologies for Absence** 2 **Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests** www.swansea.gov.uk/disclosuresofinterests 3 Minutes 1 - 5 To approve & sign the Minutes of the previous meeting(s) as a correct record. **Standards Committee Annual Report 2016-2017.** 6 - 11 4 12 - 130 5 Public Services Ombudsman for Wales Annual Report for 2016/2017. Code of Conduct Casebook. 131 - 140 Issue 13 – July 2017 **Breach of Code of Conduct - Complaints made to the Public** 141 7 Services Ombudsman for Wales (PSOW). 8 Workplan 2016-2017 9 **Exclusion of the Public.** 142 - 145 10 **Requests for Dispensation.** 146 - 149

Next Meeting: Friday, 12 January 2018 at 9.35 am

Huw Ears

Huw Evans Head of Democratic Services Friday, 6 October 2017

Contact: Democratic Services - (01792) 636923

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (3)

Labour Councillors: 2

Joe A Hale Michael B Lewis

Liberal Democrats/Independent Councillors: 1

Ziberai Benieerate/maepenaent Geanemerer		
	L Graham Thomas	

Name	Term of Office	Name	Term of Office
Jill Burgess	19.10.2012 to 18 10.2018	Michaela Jones	01.10.20177 to 30.09.2023
Philip Crayford	26.11.2015 to 04.05.2017 reappointed to 6 May 2021	Mike Lewis	01.10.20177 to 30.09.2023
Gareth Evans	01.04.2015 to 31.03.2021	Margaret Williams	01.04.2015 to 31.03.2021

